noobheavy.blogg.se

Does quicken mint have expense accounts
Does quicken mint have expense accounts









does quicken mint have expense accounts
  1. #Does quicken mint have expense accounts how to#
  2. #Does quicken mint have expense accounts manual#
  3. #Does quicken mint have expense accounts upgrade#
does quicken mint have expense accounts

Mint does all of these things for free, the challenge I find with Mint though is in the buggy behaviour like duplication of entries and dropped connections.

#Does quicken mint have expense accounts upgrade#

And I don't know about Cash Manager but they twilight support of every version of Quicken H&B after 3 years so you have to upgrade if you want continued access to market data and other online services.įrom what I've read in reviews, they do the same with Cash Manager.Īs for H&B, that's a bit too much for me to justify not seeking an alternative. Yupislyr wrote: ↑Quicken Home & Business is the one you want if you want to keep track of investments and what not. The reports are kinda basic and could be a bit better but for me they are good enough. If you look at the US version they got tons of stuff like mobile app and other features.įinally I got YNAB and it's my favorite so far, sure I have to manually add all my transactions but it is simple to use and I can see where all my money goes and how much I have throughout all my accounts. I looked at 2015 edition and it's like they barely added anything vs my 2013 edition. Then what really annoyed me is if you go look at the US version they got a ton of features we don't get and it keeps getting improved on.

#Does quicken mint have expense accounts how to#

Next I tried Cash Manager like 2013 what came free with Turbo Tax that I bought that year(not sure if they do this anymore) but I found it kinda buggy and took awhile to figure out how to use(I had to make tons of backups as I did something and all of sudden all my data was messed up). In terms of software solutions, I’m looking for something that can provide a good summary (and reports) of my expenses and forecasted cashflow.įor me I tried them all, First I wanted to use Mint but it look them like 2 years to add my CC that I used so it was always useless to me and when I found out that if my money got stolen and my bank found out I was using it, that I could be 100% liable for it that was just the final nail in the coffin. RBC (Chequing/Savings/Mortgage/Investments), BMO (MasterCard) and Sunlife (Employer Investments). I only need automatic online updating capability with 3 financial institutions. I’m fine with spreading a $40 expense over 3 years.

does quicken mint have expense accounts

I’m just looking for practical feedback from RFD users.įrom the reviews that I’ve read, the biggest let down is that Quicken self-destructs their software packages every 3 years to force people to upgrade. I’m looking into Quicken 2015 (Cash Manager) because I got an email from Intuit offering me $10 off (so $39.99).

#Does quicken mint have expense accounts manual#

But there was a lot of manual work required with each monthly download and the process just become too tiresome.

does quicken mint have expense accounts

Also had a problem with connection problems with my financial institutions and duplicated transactions.Īs an alternative, I also tried creating my own spreadsheet to replicate the features of general expense management software packages and downloading. ATM withdrawals always get renamed as TicketMaster or something). The fact that it’s free is great but I had to give up on it as I found it to be very inflexible (limited frequencies for inputting income/expense) and inaccurate in the way that it tries to “assume” certain transactions into expense categories (i.e. I’m looking for feedback from any Quicken users, of which I’m sure there are plenty here.īasically, I’m in search of a good budgeting tool for my household income/expenses.











Does quicken mint have expense accounts